skip to Main Content

This year’s scriptwriting competition, in partnership with Euroscript, saw us receive floods of scripts from the talented female writers of the UK. Our reading team have been hard at work over the past month and now we’re ready to announce our shortlist. The shortlist is currently with Euroscript and we will announce our winner later in October.

The winning script will be workshopped at the festival and details can be found here.


A Serious Boy – Barbara Robertson
Water Baby – Rachel McAdam
Childsplay – Jenny Roche
Exhaust – Caroline Dawe
Fields of Joy – Tylie Cox
Frankenbear – Lorraine Mullaney
Grow Your Own Boyfriend – Julie Sleightholme
In the Name of the Father – Violet Myers
Letters Home – Jaye Swift
Little White Lies – Mhairi Quinn
Mary’s Shadow – Claire Yeowart
Salma’s Walkabout – Mandy Lee and Deva Palmier
Slight Return – Christine Lalla
The Renters – C.L.Stone
The Scarecrows – Harriet Beaney
White Van Nan – Elinor Perry-Smith
Wings – Catherine Wignall

Back To Top