skip to Main Content
Future First
At the Underwire Awards party, the winners across all the competitive short film craft categories were revealed! Each winner will receive mentorship and professional development opportunities through the industry partner that support each award.
Acting Award (sponsored by McAuley Walters Casting)

Winner: ​Rachel Teate in Metroland

XX Award (sponsored by BFI NETWORK)

Winner: Future First directed by Naomi Grant

Screenwriting Award (sponsored by 12 Chairs)

Winner: Anna Maguire for Constellations

Cinematography Award (sponsored by Greenkit)

Winner: Alvilde Naterstad for The Egg and the Thieving Pie

Under 25 Award (sponsored by BFI Future Film)

Winner: Laura Wadha for The Flight

Sound Design Award (sponsored by Sound Disposition)

Winner: Iida Aino for Lift Share

Composing Award (sponsored by Musicians’ Union)

Winner: Hollie Buhagiar for Baggage

Editing Award (sponsored by Molinare Hoxton)

Winner: Charlotte Regan for Drug Runner

Directing Award (sponsored by Directors UK)

Winner: Roxy Rezvany for Little Pyongyang

Producing Award (sponsored by Women in Film & TV (UK))

Winner: Ellie Gocher for

Animation Award (sponsored by Lupus Films) 

Winner: Helena Bonastre for 61 Beehive Street

Production Design Award (sponsored by Farley Prop Hire)

Winner:  Sophie Moelle for The Feast

Back To Top